Terms of use

  • Use the Website Appropriately

    Do not misuse our Website. You may use our Website only as permitted by law. For example, do not try to interfere with its security features, prevent other people from accessing it, or damage or vandalise the information on it. We take these matters seriously and will refer them to law enforcement.

    Everything on our Website is protected by intellectual property law. Accessing and viewing the content we provide to you does not give you any ownership or rights in it. This means that you can’t use content you find on our Website in any way unless you get prior written permission from EWEC. That includes logos, charts, and pictures as well as any text on the Website or in a file we provide on the Website.

    If you want to request permission to use something from our Website, you can contact us at info@ewec.ae. We’ll do our best to get back to you quickly and accommodate your request. If the content you want to use is owned by someone else, we’ll let you know that as well.

  • Content on the Website

    Most of the content on the Website belongs to EWEC. Some of the content we provide, however, may come from other sources. Content on our Website that is not provided by EWEC is the sole responsibility of the person or group that provided that content. If you are not sure if a specific piece of content is being provided by EWEC or some other party, contact us at info@ewec.ae and we will let you know.

    When we provide you with content not owned by EWEC, either on our Website or in a link to another Website not owned by EWEC, it is because we wanted to provide you with information that might be relevant to your interests in EWEC. It does not mean that the views in this content are EWEC's. Likewise, if we reference a company, product, or service that is not provided by EWEC on our Website, it is intended to be informative and does not mean that EWEC endorses or recommends it.

  • What We Collect from You When You Visit the Website

    We automatically collect some information from you that is related to how you’re accessing the Website. For example, we collect the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the domain you use to access the internet, the date and time you access our site, the pages you visit, and the Internet address of the web site from which you linked directly to our site, as well as other similar features that are useful to us in providing the best possible content to you. This information is not shared with anyone beyond the support staff for this web site, except when required by law or other law enforcement authorities, and is used only as a source of anonymous statistical information.

  • Limitation of Our Liability

    We provide the Website to you on an “as is” basis. We do not give you any warranties or guarantees about the content on the Website, how the Website will work, the availability of the Website, or whether you can get results from the Website. Likewise, none of the third parties that provide any of the content on the Website gives you any warranties about how it will work, its availability, or any results you can get from it.

    Any liability related to the quality and performance of the Website, or the accuracy or completeness of the content on the Website, belongs to you. We are not liable for any acts or damages that arise out of your use of the Website in any way. Likewise, none of the third parties that provide any of the content on the Website are liable for any acts or damages that arise out of your use, or inability to use, the Website either.

    If you violate the Terms of Use and another person or entity brings a legal claim against EWEC, its affiliates, or their respective officers, directors, owners, agents, information providers, or copyright owners (together, the EWEC Parties) as a result of your violation, you are required to indemnify, defend, and hold harmless the EWEC Parties for that legal claim.

  • About These Terms of Use

    By using the Website, you agree to the Terms of Use on this page. If you do not agree with these Terms of Use, do not use the Website.

    If it turns out that a particular term is not enforceable, this will not affect any of the other Terms of Use.

    We may change these Terms of Use from time to time, so please check this page regularly.

    We reserve the right to end your use of the Website at any time, for any reason, without notice or liability to us. If you violate any of the Terms of Use, and we do not take action right away, that does not mean we accept your conduct or agree to not take action in the future.

    If there is any dispute between you and EWEC about or related to the Terms of Use, the laws of the United Arab Emirates, as applicable in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi, will apply to the dispute. If there is any dispute, it will be settled before the Abu Dhabi civil courts. Of course, if you break the law by attempting to tamper with or disrupt the Website, that will be handled by law enforcement and the criminal courts.

    If you have any questions about the Terms of Use, contact us at info@ewec.ae and we will get back to you as soon as we can.

شروط الاستخدام

  • استخدام الموقع بالشكل الأنسب

    يُمنع استخدام هذا الموقع الإلكتروني بخلاف القوانين السارية. ويُحظر على الجميع التدخل في وظائفه الأمنية، أو منع أشخاص آخرين من الدخول إليه، أو إتلاف أو تخريب المعلومات الموجودة فيه. وسيتم التعامل مع هذه المسائل بمنتهى الجدية وإحالتها إلى الجهات المختصة.

    جميع المعلومات المتوفرة على موقعنا محمية بموجب قانون الملكية الفكرية، وبالتالي فإن الدخول إلى المحتوى الذي نقدمه لك والاطلاع عليه لا يمنحكم أية حقوق ملكية فيه. وهذا يعني أنه لا يمكنكم استخدام المحتوى الموجود في موقعنا بأي شكل من الأشكال دون إذن خطي مسبق من 'شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات'. يشمل ذلك الشعارات، والرسوم البيانية، والصور وكذلك أية معلومات موجودة على الموقع أو من ملف متوفّر على الموقع.

    للحصول على تصريح رسمي لاستخدام أي محتوى في الموقع الإلكتروني، يمكنكم التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني: info@ewec.ae وسيقوم فريق العمل المختص بإحالته إلى المعنيين والرد عليكم وتلبية طلبكم في أسرع وقت ممكن. وإذا كان المحتوى الذي تريدون استخدامه مملوكاً لشخص آخر، سيتم إعلامكم بذلك.

  • المحتوى على الموقع الإلكتروني

    تعود ملكية هذا المحتوى لشركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، باستثناء بعض المعلومات التي تستدعي الحاجة عرضها من مصادر أخرى. وتقع مسؤولية أيّ محتوى لا توفّره شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات الإلكتروني على الشخص أو الجهة التي قامت بتوفير ذلك المحتوى. إذا كنتم غير متأكدين من ملكية شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات أو طرف آخر لجزء معيّن من المحتوى، يمكنكم التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني: info@ewec.ae.

    عندما نقدّم لكم محتوى لا تملكه شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، سواء على موقعنا الإلكتروني أو عبر رابط موقع إلكتروني آخر غير مملوك لشركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، فذلك لأننا أردنا تزويدكم بمعلومات قد تكون مرتبطة باهتماماتكم في مجال عمل شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، ولا يعني ذلك أن وجهات النظر المطروحة في هذا المحتوى تخصّ شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات. كما أن الإشارة إلى شركة، أو منتج، أو خدمة لا توفرها شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات على موقعنا الإلكتروني، تهدف فقط إلى تقديم المعلومة وليس تأييد أو توصية شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات بذلك.

  • المعلومات التي نجمعها منكم عند زيارتكم للموقع الإلكتروني

    نقوم تلقائياً بجمع بعض المعلومات المتعلقة بطريقة دخولكم إلى الموقع، مثل عنوان نطاق الإنترنت الذي تستخدمونه للوصول إلى الموقع، وتاريخ ووقت الدخول، والصفحات التي تتصفحونها، وعنوان الإنترنت للموقع الإلكتروني الذي وصلتم من خلاله إلى موقعنا، فضلاً عن أية معلومات أخرى قد تكون مفيدة لنا في تقديم محتوى أفضل. ولا نقوم بتبادل هذه المعلومات مع أي شخص خارج نطاق موظفي الدعم الفني لهذا الموقع، إلا إذا اقتضى القانون أو السلطات المعنية خلاف ذلك، وتستخدم هذه المعلومات كمرجع للمعلومات الإحصائية مجهولة المصدر.

     

  • حدود مسؤوليتنا

    نعرض لكم الموقع الإلكتروني بهيئته الحالية. ولا نقدم أية كفالات أو ضمانات حول محتوى الموقع الإلكتروني، أو الكيفية التي سيعمل بها، أو مدى توافره، أو ما إذا كان بإمكانكم الحصول على نتائج منه. كما لن يقدم لكم أي طرف خارجي من الأطراف التي تعرض محتوى على الموقع الإلكتروني أية كفالات حول الكيفية التي سيعمل بها، أو توفره، أو أي نتائج يمكن الحصول عليها منه.

    إن أية مسؤولية مرتبطة بجودة وأداء الموقع الإلكتروني، أو دقة أو اكتمال المحتوى على الموقع الإلكتروني، ترجع إليكم. لسنا مسؤولين عن أية نشاطات أو أضرار قد تنشأ عن استخدامكم للموقع الإلكتروني بأي شكل من الأشكال، كما أننا غير مسؤولين عن أية نشاطات أو أضرار قد تنشأ عن سوء استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني بأي شكل من الأشكال. كذلك الحال فلا يتحمل أي طرف من الأطراف الخارجية التي تعرض محتوى خاصا بها على الموقع الإلكتروني المسؤولية عن أية نشاطات أو أضرار تنشأ عن سوء الاستخدام، أو عدم قدرتكم على استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني.

    في حال مخالفتكم لشروط الاستخدام ورفع شخص أو كيان آخر دعوى قانونية ضد شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، أو الفروع التابعة لها، أو الموظفين المعنيّين فيها، أو مديريها، أو المالكين، أو الوكلاء، أو مزوّدي المعلومات، أو أصحاب حقوق النشر (يُعرفون معاً بـ 'أطراف شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارا') نتيجة لمخالفتكم، فإنكم مطالبون بالدفاع عن سلامة الشركة أو أطرافها وحفظهم من أي ضرر.

  • حول شروط الاستخدام

    باستخدامكم الموقع الإلكتروني، فإنكم توافقون على شروط الاستخدام الواردة في هذه الصفحة. إذا لم توافقوا على شروط الاستخدام هذه، نرجو عدم استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني.

    إذا تبيّن أن أحد البنود غير قابل للتنفيذ، فإن ذلك لن يؤثر على أي بنود أخرى من شروط الاستخدام.

    قد نقوم بتغيير شروط الاستخدام من وقت لآخر، لذا يرجى مراجعة هذه الصفحة بانتظام.نحتفظ بحق إنهاء استخدامكم للموقع الإلكتروني في أي وقت، ولأي سبب، دون إنذار مسبق أو مسؤولية علينا، في حال مخالفتكم لأي من شروط الاستخدام، ولم نقم باتخاذ أي إجراء فوري، فإن ذلك لا يعني الموافقة على ذلك أو عدم اتخاذ إجراءات في المستقبل.

    يخضع أي نزاع بينكم وبين شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات حول شروط الاستخدام، لقوانين دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وحسب القوانين المعمول بها في إمارة أبوظبي.

    سوف تتم تسوية أية نزاعات أمام المحاكم المدنية في أبوظبي. وإنّ محاولة العبث بالموقع أو تعطيله سوف تعرِّضكم للمساءلة القانونية أمام الجهات المختصة.

    إذا كانت لديكم أية أسئلة حول شروط الاستخدام، يرجى التواصل معنا عبر البريد الإلكتروني: info@ewec.ae وسيقوم المعنيون بالرد عليكم في أسرع وقت ممكن.