Leadership team

Our leadership team provide the oversight to maintain a secure supply of water and electricity in Abu Dhabi and beyond. Our team brings together a wide variety of industry expertise from the UAE and all over the world.

Board of Directors

Mohammed Hassan Al Suwaidi
CHAIRMAN
Mohammed Saleh
VICE CHAIRMAN
Khalifa Al Suwaidi
BOARD MEMBER
Hamad Al Hammadi
BOARD MEMBER
Essa Alqubaisi
BOARD MEMBER

Management Team

Othman Juma Hamaid Al Ali

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Othman Juma Al Ali serves as the Chief Executive Officer of EWEC, following his appointment to the role in 2019. Under Al Ali’s leadership EWEC has initiated new projects that will lead the world in their size, scope, and efficiencies, achieved world firsts in water and power projects, and strengthened its national and international partnerships to help deliver a secure water and power supply in the UAE.

Al Ali has empowered EWEC to pursue transformations and innovative strategies, diversifying its energy mix to become a leader of change within the sector, support the UAE government energy vision, and develop talent for the future. He has extensive experience in ensuring sustainability, revenue growth and cost efficiency whilst transforming and streamlining business support services, and business structures.

Prior to joining EWEC, Al Ali served as the Chief Financial Officer of the Federal Electricity and Water Authority (FEWA). He has almost two decades of diverse, global experience in both the private and public sectors, having held various positions in the utilities and banking industries across a number of federal government entities.

Al Ali holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Management Information Systems from Sharjah University with a focus on accounting, finance, economics and management. He has also completed the UAE Government Leadership Programme in partnership with Duke, Ashridge and INSEAD.

René Matthies

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

René Matthies serves as the Chief Financial Officer at EWEC and leads the company’s Finance, Tax, Treasury, Risk Management and IT/OT/Digital functions.

A highly trained and experienced team leader with extensive knowledge in power generation, Matthies oversees the development of EWEC’s long-term financial strategy while also driving operational and financial performance of the electricity and water generation portfolio.

Prior to joining EWEC in 2019, Matthies held a number of Executive Board roles in the international energy industry working for E.ON, Vattenfall and Accenture in more than 10 countries around the world.

Matthies holds an MBA from Passau University and was trained in executive development programs at Stockholm School of Economics and Duke University.

Jalal Al Khaled

DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES

Jalal Al Khaled serves as the Director of Human Resources (HR) for EWEC. Al Khaled is a dynamic leader who has developed systems and processes at EWEC that address the strategic needs of the business while creating a culture that enables EWEC to have one of the most highly trained and talented organisations in the sector.

Al Khaled has used his personal skills to enable employees to flourish, creating effective policies, procedures and governance guidelines, and developed performance management, reward management, and employee engagement initiatives that have resulted in bottom line business impact.

Prior to joining EWEC, Al Khaled was the Director – Group Human Resources at the Emirates National Oil Company (ENOC) where he transformed the department with an organisational restructure.

Al Khaled holds a Masters of Entrepreneurial Leadership from INSEAD and a BSc in Business Management from the Southern Illinois University. He has completed courses and seminars in Business Process Management, Facilitating Organisation Development, HR Executive Programmes, Hay Job Evaluation & Analysis, and Performance, Advanced Public Relations and Media Skills.

Andy Biffen

DIRECTOR OF CAPACITY PROCUREMENT

Andy Biffen serves as the Director of Capacity Procurement at EWEC following his appointment in 2021. A talented team leader with over 35 years experience in the energy industry, Biffen is responsible for developing the technical and multi-discipline aspects of EWEC’s major projects.

Biffen leads the creation of strong partnerships with a variety of entities to explore new technologies, deliver a secure water and power supply, and continue to drive sustainability and energy efficiency in the region.

He joins EWEC from Reach Solar Energy where he served as the Director and Co-founder based in Australia. Over the course of his career, Biffen has held numerous leadership roles within the energy sector in the Middle East region. This includes CEO of Shamal Azzour North in Kuwait, Executive Managing Director at HPC in Bahrain and Executive Advisor at Sumitomo Corporation in Abu Dhabi.

Biffen holds a BSc Honours Degree in Energy Technology from Aston University, UK.

Taryam Alsubaihi

DIRECTOR OF CORPORATE COMMUNICATIONS

Taryam Alsubaihi serves as the Director of Corporate Communications at EWEC following his appointment in 2019. A driven and inquisitive professional, Alsubaihi has galvanised the company’s branding, marketing, and communications, liaising with diverse internal and external stakeholders to support the development of the UAE’s energy sector.

A steward for the reputation of EWEC, Alsubaihi oversees sophisticated multi-channel activities that drive the implementation of the organisation’s corporate communication strategy and facilitates operational goals.

Prior to joining EWEC, Alsubaihi served as the Director of Corporate Communications at TAQA – Iraq, as well as Global Head of External Communications for TAQA, during which he managed all external communications for the company’s businesses in the UAE and globally. Throughout his career, he has lead communication departments and functions in global and UAE-based organisations including Etihad Airways, Masdar and Majid Al Futtaim Group.

Alsubaihi began his career as a journalist, working as a writer and columnist for some of UAE’s top English language newspapers including Gulf News, Emirates Today and The National. Alsubaihi holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Print Media - Communications from the American University of Sharjah in the UAE, in addition to a Master’s Degree in Strategic Communication from Zayed University. Alongside his career, he is also in the process of gaining a PhD from Lancaster University, UK.

Laura Thomson

GENERAL COUNSEL

Laura Thomson serves as the General Counsel for EWEC, following her appointment to the role in 2019. Under Thomson’s legal guidance, EWEC has been able to adeptly negotiate and close complex projects and partnerships.

Thomson has enabled EWEC’s pursuit of forward thinking strategies designed to diversify the UAE’s energy mix and support its economic growth. She has extensive problem-solving experience having spent more than a decade in the Gulf region. Her knowledge and acumen have contributed to EWEC’s pre-eminent position as a leader of change within the sector.

Prior to joining EWEC, Thomson served as the Head of Asset Management for the UAE at Engie. She has also held directorships in 10 companies, giving her a wide breadth of expertise in the energy sector in the UAE and Bahrain.

Thompson holds a LLB (Hons) in Exempting and LPC from the University of Northumbria as well as a Masters, LLM in Oil and Gas law at the Robert Gordon University. Alongside working, she is completing an MBA Essentials at the London School of Economics where she also obtained a Certificate in Managerial Finance.

Bruce Smith

FORECASTING AND PLANNING DIRECTOR

Bruce Smith is a multi-faceted business leader responsible for the increased expansion and future developments of EWEC’s water and power generation plans. Enhancing EWEC’s capabilities, Smith has overseen the creation of predictive models using a wide variety of modelling techniques to provide detailed insights, grounded in analytical research, that drive strategic planning, future sector vision, secure capacity, and deliver economic value.

Closely involved in the establishment and development of EWEC, Smith has been responsible for identifying the need for procurement of capacity from new and alternative sources such as nuclear, solar, batteries and reverse osmosis, as well as developing further enhancements to the operations of current water and power generation plants.

With over 20 years’ experience in the water and power sector, Smith has held key positions at various sector organisations in the UAE, including TRANSCO. He started his career in the utility sector as an Operations Manager with Anglian Water in 1992 following an MSc in Environmental Engineering from Imperial College, London.

Francois Brice

DIRECTOR OF FUEL & COMMERCIAL

Francois Brice serves as the Fuel and Commercial Director for EWEC. Brice is an inspirational and motivated leader who has developed and implemented gas supply and commercial strategies at EWEC which have procured effective solutions for ensuring dependable and financially optimised supply arrangements for the generation of water and power.

With over 20 years of experience in the gas and power industry, Brice has brought expertise from working in interactions with the world’s largest oil and gas companies. Using his extensive experience in commercial negotiation and governance he has developed and maintained long-term relationships with major stakeholders to secure and implement agreements which have significantly enhanced EWEC’s operating capabilities.

Prior to joining EWEC, Brice worked in Total S.A. where he held different positions such as Trader, Economist, Business Developer, Asset Manager and CFO. He has managed the implementation of large projects from business plan to operations and negotiated large hydrocarbon supply contracts.

Brice holds a Masters degree in Mechanical Engineering from Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Arts et Métiers, Paris as well as a Masters of Science in Project Management & Finance from Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de Paris.

Mohammed Mesbah AlThaher

INTERNAL AUDIT MANAGER

Mohammed AlThaher serves as the Internal Audit Manager of EWEC. A proactive analytical and critical thinker with almost two decades of experience in both the private and public sectors, he is responsible for providing independent and objective assessments of internal controls services that are critical to EWEC achieving its objectives.

AlThaher adds extensive value to EWECs' operations through the creation of comprehensive risk-based and objective assurance, advice, and insight ensuring governance and compliance are controlled and met and that accounting procedures are implemented.

Prior to joining EWEC, AlThaher held various positions in large, multi-national consulting, manufacturing and trading industries including Deloitte, PepsiCo, GE Healthcare, Dubai Aluminium, and Abu Dhabi Water and Electricity Authority (ADWEA).

AlThaher holds a B.A. Degree in Accounting from University of Jordan. He is a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) from the State of Colorado USA, Certified Management Accountant (CMA) and Certified Internal Auditor (CIA).

الإدارة العليا

يتولى إدارة الشركة فريق من المؤهلين لقيادة القطاع والإشراف على تحقيق ضمان توفير إمدادات آمنة من المياه والكهرباء في أبوظبي والإمارات الأخرى. يضم فريق الإدارة العليا مجموعة من ذوي الخبرات في مجال الصناعة على المستويين المحلي والدولي.

مجلس الإدارة

حمد الحمادي
رئيس مجلس الإدارة
مبارك الظاهري
نائب الرئيس
كمال المازمي
عضو مجلس الإدارة
أحمد الشامسي
عضو مجلس الإدارة
عيسى القبيسي
عضو مجلس الإدارة

الإدارة التنفيذية

عثمان جمعة حميد آل علي

الرئيس التنفيذى

يشغل عثمان جمعة آل علي منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، حيث عمل فور تعيينه في هذا المنصب عام 2019 على إطلاق مجموعة مشاريع جديدة لقيادة قطاع الطاقة من حيث حجمها ونطاقها وكفاءتها، وتحقيق المرتبة الأولى في العالم في مجال المياه والكهرباء. وتمكنت الشركة تحت إشرافه من تعزيز شراكاتها الوطنية والدولية للمساعدة في توفير إمدادات آمنة من الطلب على الماء والكهرباء في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

أسهم آل علي في تمكين الشركة من مواكبة التحولات والاستراتيجيات المبتكرة، وتنويع مصادر الطاقة لديها لتصبح رائدة في التغيير داخل القطاع، ودعم رؤية حكومة الإمارات للطاقة، وتطوير المواهب في المستقبل. يتمتع آل علي بخبرة واسعة في مجال تحقيق الاستدامة ورفع معدلات نمو الإيرادات وكفاءة التكلفة مع العمل على تحويل وتبسيط خدمات دعم الأعمال وإعادة الهيكلة.

قبل انضمامه إلى شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، شغل آل علي منصب المدير المالي للهيئة الاتحادية للكهرباء والماء، ويتمتع بما يقارب العقدين من الخبرة العالمية المتنوعة في كل من القطاعين العام والخاص، وشغل مناصب مختلفة في المرافق والصناعات المصرفية في عدد من الكيانات الحكومية الاتحادية.

حاصل على بكالوريوس العلوم في نظم المعلومات الإدارية من جامعة الشارقة مع التركيز على المحاسبة والمالية والاقتصاد والإدارة. وقد أكمل أيضاً برنامج قيادات حكومة الإمارات بالشراكة مع جامعة ديوك، وجامعة أشريدج ومعهد انسياد.

رينيه ماثيس

رئيس الشؤون المالية والمدير التنفيذي للعمليات المؤسسية

 يشغل رينيه ماثيس منصب المدير المالي والتنفيذي للعمليات المؤسسية في الشركة ويقود وظائف الشركة المالية والضرائب والخزينة وإدارة المخاطر وتكنولوجيا المعلومات، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات التجارية.

بدأ ماثيس مسيرته المهنية في قطاع السيارات والطيران، حيث عمل لدى شركتي بي أم دبليو وإيرباص، وشغل قبيل انضمامه إلى شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات العديد من الأدوار التنفيذية في أكثر من 10 دول حول العالم لدى مجموعة من الشركات الرائدة في قطاع الطاقة العالمي منها E.On، وVatenfall وأكسنتشر.

يحمل شهادة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة باساو، وهو حاصل على التدريب في برامج التطوير التنفيذي بكلية ستوكهولم للاقتصاد وجامعة ديوك.

عيسى الزرعوني

مدير تنفيذي دائرة عمليات الشبكة

انضم عيسى الزرعوني إلى شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات كمدير تنفيذي لدائرة عمليات الشبكة، في يناير 2022، بموجب صفقة انتقال أصول مركز نقل الأحمال من شركة ترانسكو.

يقود الزرعوني جميع الأمور المتعلقة بتشغيل الشبكة، وجدولة المياه والكهرباء وتوزيعها من شركات الإنتاج، وشبكة النقل في أبوظبي، بما في ذلك الربط مع شبكة الإمارات الوطنية، وشبكة الربط الخليجي لدول مجلس التعاون. ويتمتع بأكثر من عقدين من الخبرة في إدارة وتخطيط شبكات الكهرباء، وسوف يُسهم في تعزيز عمليات الشركة.

يحمل الزرعوني درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، بالإضافة إلى حصوله على شهادة في الإدارة التنفيذية من جامعة طوكيو، وكلية هارفارد للأعمال في الإدارة المتقدمة.

آندي بيفين

مدير تنفيذي تطوير الأصول

التحق آندي بيفين بالعمل لدى شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات منذ عام 2021 بوظيفة مدير تنفيذي تطوير الأصول. وهو قائد فريق متميز ويمتلك خبرة واسعة تمتد لأكثر من 35 عاماً في قطاع الطاقة. تقع على عاتقه مسؤولية تطوير الجوانب الفنية للمشاريع الرئيسية في الشركة وبناء الشراكات مع مجموعة متنوعة من الكيانات بهدف استقطاب تقنيات جديدة، تسهم في ضمان أمن إمدادات المياه والكهرباء، ومواصلة تعزيز مبدأ الاستدامة وكفاءة الطاقة في المنطقة.

قبيل انضمامه إلى شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، شغل بيفين منصب المدير والشريك المؤسس في شركة ريتش سولار أنرجي ومقرها استراليا. كما تولى العديد من المناصب القيادية في قطاع الطاقة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، منها الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة شمال الزور في الكويت، والمدير التنفيذي لشركة الحد للطاقة في البحرين، والمستشار التنفيذي في شركة سوميتومو كوربوريشن بأبوظبي.

حاصل على بكالوريوس العلوم في تكنولوجيا الطاقة مع مرتبة الشرف من جامعة آستون، المملكة المتحدة.

مارك هيدجيز

المدير التنفيذي لإدارة الأصول

انضم مارك هيدجيز إلى شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات في 2021، ليشغل منصب المدير التنفيذي لإدارة الأصول، بأكثر من عشرين عامًا من الخبرة في أسواق الطاقة، حيث شغل وظائف متعددة في عدد من أسواق الطاقة الدولية. يقود مارك مبادرات التغيير في الهياكل التنظيمية ومشاركة فرق العمل، وضمان إنجاز المشاريع الكبرى بنجاح.

يمتاز هيدجيز بمزيج من المعرفة التشغيلية والتجارية التي تضمن لشركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات قدرتها على استمرارية التوريد وتعزيز المرونة والسعة والكفاءة في أسطول إنتاج الماء والكهرباء لدمج الجيل الجديد في محفظة الطاقة وتعزيز خطط الشركة الإستراتيجية لإزالة الكربون من قطاع الطاقة.

قبل انضمامه إلى شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، شغل هيدجيز عددًا من المناصب العليا في كل من المملكة المتحدة والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، بما في ذلك مدير تطوير الأصول ومدير حلول الأعمال في شركة سنتريكا لخدمات الطاقة، لأكثر من عشر سنوات.

يحمل هيدجيز درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة الكيميائية،  ودرجة الماجستير في مكافحة التلوث البيئي من جامعة ليدز في المملكة المتحدة.

تريم الصبيحي

مدير تنفيذي دائرة الاتصال المؤسسي

يشغل تريم الصبيحي منصب مدير تنفيذي دائرة الاتصال المؤسسي في شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات منذ تعيينه في عام 2019. من خلال مهاراته الاحترافية وشخصيته المفعمة بالفضول، نجح الصبيحي في تعزيز العلامة التجارية للشركة والارتقاء بمعايير التسويق والاتصال المؤسسي، فضلاً عن التواصل مع أصحاب المصلحة داخل الشركة لدعم تطوير قطاع الطاقة في الدولة.

يشرف الصبيحي على الأنشطة المتطورة متعددة القنوات التي تدفع إلى تنفيذ استراتيجية الاتصال المؤسسي للشركة وتسهيل الأهداف التشغيلية.

قبل انضمامه إلى شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، شغل الصبيحي منصب مدير الاتصال المؤسسي في شركة طاقة - العراق، فضلاً عن منصب الرئيس العالمي للاتصالات الخارجية لشركة طاقة، والتي أدار خلالها جميع الاتصالات الخارجية لأعمال الشركة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم. خلال مسيرته المهنية، تولى الصبيحي مسؤولية الإشراف على قيادة إدارات الاتصال التابعة لمجموعة من الشركات العالمية والمحلية بما في ذلك الاتحاد للطيران ومصدر ومجموعة ماجد الفطيم.

بدأ الصبيحي مسيرته المهنية كصحفي، وعمل محرراً وكاتب عمود في بعض الصحف الصادرة باللغة الإنجليزية في دولة الإمارات بما في ذلك "جلف نيوز" و"إميريتس تودي" و"ذا ناشيونال". حصل الصبيحي على درجة البكالوريوس في الإعلام والاتصال من الجامعة الأمريكية في الشارقة، بالإضافة إلى درجة الماجستير في الاتصال الاستراتيجي من جامعة زايد. ويعمل حاليا على الإعداد للحصول على درجة الدكتوراه من جامعة لانكستر بالمملكة المتحدة.

لورا ثومسون

المستشار العام

تعمل لورا ثومسون كمستشارة عامة لـشركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات منذ تعيينها في عام 2019. وقد أسهمت في تمكين شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات من التفاوض ببراعة وإغلاق المشروعات والشراكات المعقدة.

أتاحت ثومسون المجال لتمكين الشركة من متابعة استراتيجيات التفكير المستقبلي المصممة لتنويع مزيج الطاقة في الإمارات ودعم نموها الاقتصادي. لديها خبرة واسعة في حل المشكلات بعد أن أمضت أكثر من عقد في منطقة الخليج. ساهمت معرفتها وفطنتها في رفع دعم مكانة الشركة باعتبارها من رواد التغيير في هذا القطاع.

قبل انضمامها إلى شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، شغلت ثومسون منصب رئيس إدارة الأصول في الإمارات في شركة إنجي، كما شغلت منصب مدير في عشر شركات، مما أتاح لها خبرة واسعة في قطاع الطاقة في دولة الإمارات والبحرين.

ثومسون حاصلة على بكالوريوس في الحقوق من جامعة نورثمبريا، وكذلك ماجستير في قانون النفط والغاز في جامعة روبرت جوردون. كما تعمل حاليا على استكمال متطلبات درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية لندن للاقتصاد، كما حصلت أيضًا على شهادة في الإدارة المالية.

بروس سميث

مدير تنفيذي للإستراتجية و التخطيط

بروس سميث هو قائد أعمال متعدد المجالات مسؤول عن التوسع المتزايد والتطورات المستقبلية لمحطات توليد الطاقة التابعة لشركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات باستخدام مجموعة واسعة من تقنيات النمذجة لتقديم رؤى مفصلة تستند إلى البحوث التحليلية، التي تعزز التخطيط الاستراتيجي، ورؤية القطاع في المستقبل، والقدرة الآمنة، وتحقيق قيمة اقتصادية.

يشارك سميث بشكل وثيق في إنشاء وتطوير الشركة، وكان سميث مسؤولاً عن تحديد الحاجة إلى شراء القدرات من مصادر جديدة وبديلة مثل الطاقة النووية والطاقة الشمسية والبطاريات والتناضح العكسي، وكذلك تطوير مزيد من التحسينات لعمليات المياه الحالية ومحطات توليد الطاقة.

مع أكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة في قطاع المياه والطاقة، شغل سميث مناصب رئيسية في مختلف مؤسسات القطاع في الإمارات، بما في ذلك ترانسكو، وقد بدأ حياته المهنية في قطاع المرافق كمدير للعمليات مع شركة Anglian Water في عام 1992 بعد حصوله على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة البيئية من كلية إمبريال بلندن.

فرانسوا برايس

المديرالتنفيذي التجاري

يشغل فرانسوا برايس منصب المدير التنفيذي التجاري في شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، وهو من الرواد الملهمين الذين يتمتعون بحماسة كبيرة في العمل، حيث استطاع تطوير وتنفيذ استراتيجيات لإمداد الغاز وتسويقه في الشركة، والتي أحرزت حلولاً فعالة ومُحسَنة مالياً لتوليد الحوكمة التجارية.

مع أكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة في قطاع الغاز والطاقة، اكتسب برايس خبرة من العمل مع أكبر شركات النفط والغاز في العالم. نجح في تطوير علاقات طويلة الأمد مع أصحاب المصلحة الرئيسيين لضمان تأمين وتطبيق الاتفاقيات التي أسهمت بشكل كبير في تعزيز القدرات التشغيلية لشركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، مستفيداً من مهاراته التفاوضية وخبرته في تطبيق أعلى معايير الحوكمة التجارية.

قبل انضمامه إلى شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، عمل برايس في شركة Total S.A حيث شغل مناصب مختلفة منها اقتصادي، مطور أعمال،ومدير للأصول، ومدير الشؤون المالية، كما أسهم في إدارة تطبيق وصولاً إلى مجموعة من المشاريع العملاقة بدءاً من وضع خطط العمل وصولاًإلى العمليات التشغيلية، كما تولى عملية التفاوض على عقود توريد المواد الهيدروكربونية الكبيرة.

حصل برايس على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة الميكانيكية من Ecole Nationale Supérieure d d'Arts et Métiers في باريس، بالإضافة إلى ماجستير العلوم في إدارة المشاريع والتمويل من Ecole Supérieure de Commerce de Pari.

محمد مصباح الظاهر

مدير دائرة التدقيق الداخلي

يشغل محمد الظاهر منصب مدير دائرة التدقيق الداخلي في الشركة، ويتمتع بقدرة عالية على التفكير التحليلي، وخبرة تقارب عقدين من الزمن في كل من القطاعين العام والخاص، وهو مسؤول عن تقديم تقييمات مستقلة وموضوعية لخدمات الرقابة الداخلية التي تعتبر حاسمة لتحقيق أهداف الشركة.

أسهم الظاهر في إضافة قيمة كبيرة لعمليات الشركة من خلال إنشاء ضمان شامل وموضوعي قائم على المخاطر، وتقديم المشورة لضمان تحقيق مبدأ الحوكمة والامتثال وتنفيذ إجراءات المحاسبة.

قبل انضمامه إلى شركة مياه وكهرباء الإمارات، شغل الظاهر العديد من المناصب في عدة جهات مرموقة مثل هيئة مياه وكهرباء أبوظبي، ودوبال، وديلويت، و بيبسيكو، وجنرال إلكتريك هيلث كير.

يحمل الظاهر درجة البكالوريوس في المحاسبة من الجامعة الأردنية، وهو محاسب قانوني معتمد (CPA) من ولاية كولورادو بالولايات المتحدة الأميركية، ومحاسب إداري معتمد (CMA)، ومراجع داخلي معتمد (CIA).