Al Taweelah Power and Desalination Complex

The Al Taweelah Power and Desalination Complex is located approximately 50 kilometers to the North East of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. It has three power and water plants and one plant is under construction. This will be the world’s largest reverse osmosis water desalination plant once completed.

Taweelah A1 is a combined-cycle power plant and thermal-based water desalination facility. It uses ten gas turbines, ten heat recovery steam generators and three steam turbines.  Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA) owns 60 percent of the plant with ENGIE and Total each holding 20 percent.

The Taweelah A2 power and water plant was the first build-operate-transfer project in the UAE. The co-generation facility houses three Siemens gas turbines and three Dossan heat recovery steam generators. TAQA owns 60 percent of the plant with Marubeni and JSC Holdings owning 34 percent and 6 percent respectively.

The Taweelah B Power and Desalination Complex comprises three distinct power generation and desalination facilities that use different technologies, including simple, open and combined-cycle gas turbines and multi-stage flash distillation. TAQA own 60 percent of the plant, Marubeni owns 14 percent, BTU Power and Powertek each own 10 percent and Kyuden owns 6 percent.

3

Number of existing plants

297 Million

Gallons of water

4.6 GW

Power generation

Disble Drag
Enable Drag

مجمع الطويلة للماء والكهرباء

يقع مجمع الطويلة لإنتاج الكهرباء وتحلية المياه على بعد 50 كيلومتراً تقريباً شمال شرق مدينة أبوظبي، ويضم ثلاث محطات لإنتاج الماء والكهرباء، ومحطة واحدة قيد الإنشاء. وستكون هذه أكبر محطة لتحلية المياه بتقنية التناضح العكسي في العالم عند الانتهاء منها.

محطة الطويلة A1 هي محطة توليد كهرباء ذات دورة مركبة ومحطة حرارية لتحلية المياه. وهي تستخدم عشرة توربينات غازية وعشرة مولدات بخارية لاسترداد الحرارة وثلاثة توربينات بخارية. وتمتلك شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة) 60% من المحطة، بينما تمتلك كل من إنجي وتوتال 20% لكل منهما.

كانت محطة الطويلة A2 للماء والكهرباء أول مشروع يتم تنفيذه وفقاً لنموذج البناء والتشغيل والنقل (BOT) في الدولة. وتضم ثلاثة توربينات غازية من شركة سيمنس وثلاثة مولدات بخارية لاسترداد الحرارة من دوسان. وتمتلك "طاقة" 60% من الشركة، فيما تمتلك ماروبيني وجيه إس سي القابضة 34% و6% على التوالي.

يتكون مجمع الطويلة B لإنتاج الكهرباء وتحلية المياه من ثلاثة مرافق متميزة لتوليد الكهرباء وتحلية المياه تستخدم تقنيات مختلفة، بما في ذلك توربينات الغاز البسيطة والمفتوحة والمشتركة والتقطير السريع متعدد المراحل. وتمتلك "طاقة" 60% من المحطة، وتمتلك ماروبيني 14%، و "بي تي يو باور" و "باورتيك" 10%، وكيودن 6%.

3

عدد المحطات القائمة

297 مليون

جالون من المياه

4.6 جيجاواط

الطاقة الإنتاجية للكهرباء

Disble Drag
Enable Drag