Masdar PV

The Masdar City 10 megawatts Solar Photovoltaic (PV) Plant, located North of Masdar City, was the first grid-connected renewable energy project in the UAE and the largest of its kind in the Middle East when inaugurated in 2009.

The facility produces approximately 17,500 megawatt-hours (MWh) of clean electricity annually and displaces approximately 15,000 tonnes of carbon emissions per year. The plant consists of 87,780 multi-crystalline and thin film modules supplied by Suntech and First Solar. 

In line with its strategy to build in-house operations and management capabilities, Masdar’s Clean Energy division took over operations and maintenance of the plant in September 2019 through its newly established company Masdar Specialized Technical Services (MSTSC), with the support of MASE Contractors, a Middle East operator. 

10 MW

Peak capacity

15,000

Tonnes of carbon footprint reduction per year

87,780

Multi-crystalline and thin modules used

Disble Drag
Enable Drag

محطة مصدر للطاقة الشمسية

تُعدّ محطة توليد الطاقة الشمسية الكهروضوئية في مدينة مصدر بقدرة 10 ميجاوات القائمة في مدينة مصدر، أول مشروع للطاقة المتجددة متصل بالشبكة في الدولة، والأكبر من نوعها في الشرق الأوسط عند التشغيل في عام 2009.

تنتج المحطة ما يقرب من 17500 ميجاواط / ساعة من الكهرباء النظيفة سنوياً، وتُسهم في خفض حوالي 15000 طن من انبعاثات الكربون سنوياً. تتكون المحطة من 87,780 لوحاً بلورياً من تصنيع شركتي صن تك، و فيرست سولار.

تماشياً مع استراتيجيتها لتطوير عملياتها الداخلية وقدراتها الإدارية، تولى قسم الطاقة النظيفة في مصدر تشغيل وصيانة المحطة في سبتمبر 2019 من خلال شركة مصدر للخدمات الفنية المتخصصة، بدعم من شركة مقاولي الهندسة الميكانيكية والمدنية، العاملة في الشرق الأوسط.

10 ميغاوات

الطاقة المنتجة في وقت الذروة

15

ألف طن من الانبعاثات الكربونية يتم خفضها سنوياً

87,780

لوحاً من الألواح الشمسية وخلايا السيلكون المتبلور تم استخدامها

Disble Drag
Enable Drag