Al Shuweihat Power and Water Complex

The Al Shuweihat Power and Water Complex is located in the Al Dhafra region, approximately 250 kilometers from  Abu Dhabi City. It consists of three plants, two of which are combined power and water plants with the third being a power plant only. 

The Shuweihat S1 Independent Water and Power Project (IWPP) comprises a greenfield power generation and water desalination facility in operation since 2004, with a power generation capacity of 1,600 megawatts (MW) and 100 million gallons of water per day (MGD). Abu Dhabi National Energy Company (TAQA) owns 60 percent of the plant with ENGIE and Sumitomo each holding 20 percent.

The Shuweihat S2 Independent Water and Power Project - the second IWPP at Shuweihat, Abu Dhabi was first put out to tender in July 2007. It is a 1,600 MW, 100 MGD gas-fired facility. TAQA owns 60 percent of the plant with ENGIE holding 20 percent, Marubeni 10 percent and Osaka Gas 10 percent.

The Shuweihat S3 Independent Power Project is a combined-cycle power plant, with a gross power capacity of 1.6 giggawatts. The plant comprises two power blocks consisting of two Siemens SGT5-4000F gas turbines, one SST5-4000 steam turbine and two dual-pressure heat recovery steam generators (HRSG), each with bypass stack. TAQA own 60 percent of the plant with Sumitomo and KEPCO holding 20.4 percent and 19.6 percent respectively.

3

Number of plants located at Shuweihat

1.6 GW

Generated by each plant

100 Million

Gallons a day of water

Disble Drag
Enable Drag

مجمع الشويهات للماء والكهرباء

يقع مجمع الشويهات للماء والكهرباء في منطقة الظفرة، على بعد حوالي 250 كيلومتراً من مدينة أبوظبي. وتتكون من ثلاث محطات، اثنتان منها عبارة عن محطات مشتركة لإنتاج الماء والكهرباء، ومحطة ثالثة لإنتاج الكهرباء فقط.

يشتمل مشروع الشويهات S1 للمنتج المستقل للماء والكهرباء على محطة لإنتاج الكهرباء وتحلية المياه، بسعة توليد طاقة تبلغ 1600 ميجاوات و100 مليون جالون من المياه يومياً، تعمل منذ عام 2004، وتمتلك شركة أبوظبي الوطنية للطاقة (طاقة) 60 % من المشروع في حين تمتلك كل من إنجي وسوميتومو 20% لكل منهما.


تم طرح مشروع الشويهات S2 للمنتج المستقل للماء والكهرباء - وهو ثاني مشروع للمياه والكهرباء والمياه في الشويهات بأبوظبي - لأول مرة في يوليو 2007. ويضم محطة تعمل بالغاز بطاقة 1600 ميجاوات و100 مليون جالون يومياً. وتمتلك "طاقة" 60% من المشروع، في حين تمتلك إنجي 20% وماروبيني 10%، وشركة أوساكا للغاز 10%.
 

مشروع الشويهات S3 للطاقة هو محطة توليد كهرباء ذات دورة مركبة، بطاقة إجمالية تبلغ 1.6 جيجاوات. تتكون المحطات من وحدتين لإنتاج الكهرباء تعملان بالتوربينات الغازية من نوع SGT5-4000F إنتاج شركة سيمنس، وتوربين بخاري SST5-4000، ومولدين بخاريين لاستعادة الحرارة بالضغط المزدوج. وتمتلك "طاقة" 60% في حين تمتلك شركتا سوميتومو وكيبكو 20.4% و19.6% على التوالي.

3

عدد المحطات في الشويهات

1.6 جيجاوات

القدرة الإنتاجية للكهرباء لكل محطة

100 مليون

جالون من المياه يومياً

Disble Drag
Enable Drag